Goodbye, Dalian!

It was fun! Off to Beijing, to do what always felt like my real occupation here – learning Chinese.

I’ve got a pile of gifts, a larger vocabulary, and a post-it note with the Chinese idiom for “schadenfreude” on it.

I feel very well-prepared.

One thought on “Goodbye, Dalian!

  1. Dear Laura,
    although your posts are a couple of years old, I find them very interesting. I found your blog, as I am doing research on Dalian, where I will produce a documentary. Would love to communicate with you – if you are interested, please contact me. My US mobile is six four six eight zero seven eight for seven zero or you email me – filmwerk + gmail (replace + with dot and add dot com).
    Would love to hear from you. With best wishes, either way, Alexander

Leave a Reply

